

MINUTES of a meeting of the Te Kauwhata Community Committee held by Audio-Visual Conference on **WEDNESDAY, 3 JUNE 2020** commencing at **7.00pm**.

Present:

Ms T Grace (Chairperson) Cr JD Sedgwick Mrs C Berney (Secretary) Mr J Cunningham Mr T Hinton Mr B Weaver

Attending:

Mr V Ramduny (Strategic Projects Manager)

APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Resolved: (Cr Sedgwick/Mr Cunningham)

THAT an apology be received from Ms A Van de Munckhof and Mr C Howells.

CARRIED

TKCC2005/01

CONFIRMATION OF STATUS OF AGENDA ITEMS

Resolved: (Mr Weaver/Cr Sedgwick)

THAT the agenda for a meeting of the Te Kauwhata Community Committee held on Wednesday, 3 June 2020 be confirmed and all items therein be considered in open meeting;

AND THAT all reports be received.

CARRIED

TKCC2005/02

DISCLOSURES OF INTEREST

There were no disclosures of interest.

CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Resolved: (Mrs Berney/Mr Cunningham)

THAT the minutes of a meeting of the Te Kauwhata Community Committee held on Wednesday 4 March 2020 be confirmed as a true and correct record.

CARRIED

TKCC2005/03

REPORTS

<u>Te Kauwhata Works & Issues Report:</u> June 2020 Agenda Item 5.1

The report was received and discussion was held.

<u>Councillor's Report</u> Agenda Item 5.2

Cr Sedgwick gave a verbal report and answered questions of the Committee.

Discretionary Fund Report to 19 May 2020 Agenda Item 5.3

The report was received and discussion was held.

Resolved: (Mrs Berney/Mr Cunningham)

THAT the Te Kauwhata Community Committee ratifies the following decision made by Committee members via email during April 2020:

AND THAT the Te Kauwhata Community Committee approves additional funding of \$716.37 (including GST) to Cornerstone Security for a CCTV camera to be located in the Te Kauwhata Village, to supplement the Committee's earlier commitment (ref Resolution No. TKCC1912/05).

CARRIED

TKCC2005/04

<u>Chairperson's Report</u> Agenda Item 5.4

The chair gave a verbal report and answered questions of the committee.

There being no further business the meeting was declared closed at 8.05pm

Minutes approved and confirmed this

day of

2020.

T Grace CHAIRPERSON