Notice of Day of By-Election Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust



As a result of an extraordinary vacancy on the **Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust**, notice is given under section 65 of the Local Electoral Act 2001, that the following persons have been duly nominated for the one vacancy:

BOVAIRD, Scott

FOX, Mary-Jane

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Tuesday 1 August 2023, under the first past the post electoral system by postal vote.

Issue of Voting Documents

Voting documents will be posted to electors of the Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust from Monday 10 July 2023.

Return of Voting Documents

Voting documents must be returned no later than noon, Tuesday 1 August 2023 to the electoral officer, Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust.

Voting documents can be returned by post, or hand-delivered during normal business hours from Monday 10 July 2023 to the Te Kauwhata Library, 1 Main Road, Te Kauwhata.

Special Voting

Special voting in terms of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 may be exercised at the above times and location, or by phoning the electoral office on 0800 922 822 for one to be posted out.

Order of Candidate Names on Voting Documents

Candidate names will appear in alphabetical order on the voting documents pursuant to regulation 31 of the Local Electoral Regulations.

Dated at Te Kauwhata 6 June 2023 Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Independent Election Services Ltd for **Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust**