Discretionary and Funding Committee

Due to the local authority elections, the Council’s governance structure (including the schedule for future meetings) will be determined during November 2019. The date/time of inaugural meetings of Council and the Community Boards can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Discretionary & Funding Committee focuses on grants which were previously considered through Council’s Rural Ward Discretionary Fund and Events Fund.

The committee meets four times per year:  March, May, August and November.

Chair: Cr Shelley Lynch

Deputy Chair: Cr Rob McGuire

Membership: His Worship the Mayor Mr Allan Sanson, Crs Fulton, Henderson, Main and Thomson.

For more information you can contact the General Manager Strategy & Support Tony Whittaker or the Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Discretionary & Funding Committee agenda.

Agendas and minutes