Skip to content

Strategy and Finance Committee

The Strategy and Finance Committee oversees development of the Draft Annual Plan and Long Term Plan and has responsibility for finance and treasury matters, administration of the existing District Plan, regional initiatives, District Growth Strategy and structure plans.

The committee meets on a six-weekly cycle with meetings scheduled to start at 9am.

Chair: Cr Janet Gibb

Deputy Chair: Cr Aksel Bech

Membership: Mayor and all Councillors and Mrs Maxine Moana-Tuwhangai (Maangai Maaori representative)

For more information you can contact the General Manager Community Growth Clive Morgan, Chief Financial Officer Alison Diaz or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Strategy and Finance Committee agenda.

Strategy & Finance Committee

Location: 15 Galileo Street, Ngaruawahia

The Strategy & Finance Committee meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month, excluding January, April, July and October.

The meetings are scheduled to commence at 9.00am in the Council Chambers,  District Office, 15 Galileo Street, Ngaruawahia.

All members of the public are welcome to attend.