Taupiri Community Board by-election

As a result of a resignation, an extraordinary vacancy has occurred in the Taupiri Community Board of the Waikato District Council. A by-election was required to fill the vacancy and this was held by postal vote on Wednesday 30 August 2017.

The by-election was conducted under the provisions of the Local Electoral Act 2001 and the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 and was undertaken by Independent Election Services Ltd, under contract to the Waikato District Council.

Voting closed at noon, Wednesday 30 August 2017.


The results indicate that Jo PECEKAJUS has been elected to the Taupiri Community Board.

Final results are:Vote
GOUK, Elva Adair45

0 informal votes and 0 blank votes were returned.

40.8% or 133 of the 326 electors had voted by the close of voting.


For further information please contact:

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer
Telephone: 0800 922 822
Email: info@electionservices.co.nz

Related documents