Skip to content

Tuakau Community Board by-election 2023 candidates

Candidate nominations for the Tuakau Community Board by-election closed on Thursday 22 December, with ten candidates putting their hands up to fill four available vacancies.

The by-election was triggered due to a lack of nominations in the Local Government elections held in October 2022. The successful candidates will join David Henderson and Grace Tema-Liapaneke, who were elected unopposed in October, to the board.

Voting packs for the by-election will be delivered to enrolled residents within the Community Board area from Thursday 26 January 2023. They must be returned by post, or hand-delivered during normal business hours to Council’s Tuakau or Ngaruawahia offices, by 12 noon on by-election day, Friday 17 February 2023.

Please see a list of candidates below.

Select an image to view candidate profile.