A number of cemeteries are located throughout the Waikato district and are maintained by the council. 

View these cemeteries on our interactive map.

Our cemeteries

Cemeteries are provided in the following Waikato district locations:     

  • Alexandra Redoubt Cemetery 
  • Gordonton Cemetery
  • Huntly Kimihia Cemetery
  • Jackson Street Cemetery
  • Maramarua Cemetery
  • Mercer Cemetery
  • Ngaruawahia Old Cemetery
  • Okete Cemetery
  • Onewhero Cemetery
  • Orini Cemetery
  • Pokeno Cemetery
  • Pokeno Old Soldiers Cemetery
  • Raglan Cemetery
  • Rangiriri Cemetery
  • Rangiriri Old Cemetery
  • Taupiri Cemetery
  • Te Mata Cemetery
  • Tuakau Cemetery
  • Waerenga Cemetery
  • Waiterimu / Matahuru Cemetery
  • Whatawhata Cemetery

More information

Fees and charges

Get information on fees and charges for cemeteries.

If you would like more information about the cemeteries in the Waikato district please contact us on 0800 492 452.