The Waikato

The Waikato district covers more than 400,000 hectares and is home to over 63,000 people. It is rich in natural resources, wilderness reserves, community history and culture. The Waikato district borders Hamilton City from the north, east and west and our key towns are Raglan, Huntly, Ngaruawahia, Tuakau and Te Kauwhata.


The Daily English Show NZ Summer Tour featured the launch of Raglan's new tourism venture, the Wahine Moe, Raglan Surfing School and local highlights.

You can watch it here