Skip to content

New community rep joins Raglan Kopua Holiday Park Board

Raglan Campground 0005

Waikato District Council has appointed a new community representative to the Raglan Kopua Holiday Park Board.

Jeanette Tyrrell replaces long-standing board member Peter Storey following the introduction of a new charter for the board which provides for a rotation of board members on a three-yearly cycle.

The charter requires a transparent and fair process for appointment of new members and the best candidates are sought, interviewed and appointed to the board.

Nominations for a community representative from Raglan were requested through advertising in the local paper and two written applications were received for the interview process.

Ms Tyrrell joins Colin Chung (business representative), Lisa Thomson (Raglan Ward Councillor), Bob MacLeod (Raglan Community Board Chair), Pablo Rickard (Iwi representative) and Denise Reynolds (Iwi representative) on the Raglan Kopua Holiday Park Board.

Waikato District Council Chief Executive Gavin Ion welcomed Ms Tyrrell on to the board and acknowledged Mr Storey’s contribution to the holiday park.

“Mr Storey has put a lot of time and effort into his role on the board over a long period of time, always with the interests of Raglan and the camp at heart,” said Mr Ion.

“He’s been a key person in the ongoing success of the camp and we appreciate all of his efforts.”