PLANNED OUTAGE This website will be unavailable for 20 minutes from 8am, Tuesday 16 April for maintenance. Please email or phone if you need assistance during this time.
Skip to content

Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust by-election called

Vote Waikato logo
Nominations are now open for the Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust by-election to fill a vacancy created by a lack of candidates during the recent 2016 local body elections.

Five nominations were received in October for the six vacancies on the Trust.

Nominations close at noon on Thursday 22 December 2016 for the by-election, which will be held on Friday 17 February 2017 to fill the single remaining vacancy.

Nomination forms and election information material are available from the Waikato District Council Head Office in Ngaruawahia and the Te Kauwhata Library. They can also be downloaded from the Waikato District Council website , or they will be posted on request by phoning 0800 922 822.

Should there be more than one candidate for the single vacancy on the Trust, voting documents will be posted to all eligible electors from Thursday 26 January 2017.  To be counted, all completed voting documents must be posted to be received by noon Friday 17 February 2017, or delivered to a polling place at the Council’s head office in Ngaruawahia by the same deadline.