Skip to content

Final Results out for the Taupiri Community Board by-election

The results indicate that Jo PECEKAJUS has been elected to the Taupiri Community Board of the Waikato District Council following a by-election which concluded at midday on Wednesday 30 August 2017.

Final results are:

GOUK, Elva Adair - 45 votes
PECEKAJUS, Jo - 88 votes

0 informal votes and 0 blank votes were returned.

40.8% or 133 of the 326 electors had voted by the close of voting today.

For more information please contact: the Electoral Office, Waikato District Council, telephone 0800 922 822.