Refuse and recycling collections over holiday season

07 December 2016
Rubbish and recycling collections across the district the week leading up to Christmas Day do not change. There will be no collection on Monday 26 December or Monday 2 January which means each week after Christmas and New Year; collections will take place one day later. By Monday 9 January services will return to normal.

Normal collection

 

Date to be collected

Sun 25 Dec

changes to

Mon 26 Dec

Mon 26 Dec

changes to

Tues 27 Dec

Tues 27 Dec

changes to

Wed 28 Dec

Wed 28 Dec

changes to

Thurs 29 Dec

Thurs 29 Dec

changes to

Fri 30 Dec

Fri 30 Dec

changes to

Sat 31 Dec

Sat 31 Dec

 

 

Sun 1 Jan

No changes to Port Waikato
collection

Remains the same

Mon 2 Jan

changes to

Tues 3 Jan

Tues 3 Jan

changes to

Wed 4 Jan

Wed 4 Jan

changes to

Thurs 5 Jan

Thurs 5 Jan

changes to

Fri 6 Jan

Fri 6 Jan

changes to

Sat 7 Jan

Sat 7 Jan

 

 

Sun 8 Jan

No changes to Port Waikato
collection

Remains the same


*Rural collections (Onewhero, Glen Murray) remain unchanged over the holiday season but Pukekawa’s drop off day for January will be held on Tuesday 3 January instead of Monday 2 January.

Leave a comment

Our comments sections are moderated. There may be a small delay before your messages appear on the website.

(required)
Your email address will not be made public.
(required)
New code
Thank you for the comment! Your comment must be approved first
Load more comments
Top