Skip to content

Temporary Road Closures - Raglan

Notice is hereby given that the Waikato District Council, for the purpose of allowing the Raglan Events and Multisport Trust to hold a Cycle the Mountain Event, will close the following roads for the period set out below. For the period of closure of the road, the following provision will be made for ordinary vehicular traffic, which would otherwise use the road. The road sections will be manned at intersections by clearly identifiable marshals equipped with radio communication and access will be provided in the event of an emergency. 

Any person wishing to object to the proposal is called upon to lodge their objection in writing before 5pm, 26 June 2015 at the offices of the Waikato District Council, 15 Galileo Street, Private Bag 544, Ngaruawahia.

Date and times of the closures to ordinary vehicular traffic are as follows:
Date: Sunday 26 July 2015

1. Te Hutewai & Waimaunga Roads 7.30am to 11.00am
2. Waimaori & Matawha & Tuturimu Roads 7.30am to 11.30am
3. Ruapuke Road 7.30am to 12.30pm
4. Te Tuhi Road 7.30am to 1.30pm


This notice is given pursuant to the Tenth Schedule of the Local Government Act 1974.

G J Ion
Chief Executive