Skip to content

Notice of Meetings

Meeting Dates

The following meetings will be held during July 2020.  All meetings will be held at the Waikato District Council, 15 Galileo Street, Ngaruawahia unless otherwise stated.



Waikato District Council Extraordinary Meeting            Monday, 20 July, 11.30am


Council Committees

Woodlands Reserve Management Plan Hearing Thursday, 9 July, 9.30am
Policy & Regulatory Monday, 20 July, 9.30am
Strategy & Finance Wednesday, 22 July, 9.30am
Infrastructure Monday, 27 July, 9.30am


Community Boards and Committees

Tamahere Community Committee Monday 6 July, 7.00pm
Tamahere Community Centre, 21 Devine Road
Onewhero-Tuakau Community Board
Monday 20 July, 6.00pm
Board Room, Tuakau Memorial Hall, George Street, Tuakau
Taupiri Community Board Monday 27 July, 6.00pm
War Memorial Hall, Greenlane Road, Taupiri
Pokeno Community Committee Monday 27 July, 7.00pm
Pokeno Community Hall, Cnr Great South Road and Market Street, Pokeno
Ngaruawahia Community Board Tuesday 28 July, 6.00pm


Other Decision Making Bodies

Waikato Raupatu River Trust and Waikato                 
District Council Co-Governance Joint Committee
Thursday, 16 July, 12.00pm
Te Whakakitenga Chambers, Old Taupiri Road, Hopuhopu
Waters Governance Board Thursday, 23 July, 12.30pm


Meetings held in June 2020

The following meetings were held during June 2020 at the Waikato District Council, 15 Galileo Street, Ngaruawahia, and were not previously notified:

Extraordinary Council Meeting
Tuesday, 9 June, 9.30am


The general nature of matters transacted at this meeting were:

  • LGNZ Remit on remote meetings
  • Amendment of the Agreement Relating to the Supply of Water and the Collection and Treatment of Wastewater (C14/486), which was considered with the public excluded.
  • Meremere Wastewater Treatment Plant Upgrade Funding, which was considered with the public excluded.


Note: In the event that the business is not concluded on the advertised date, the meeting may be continued on a later scheduled date.

Agendas and minutes for meetings are available at

This notice is given under section 46 of the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987.



GJ Ion

Chief Executive