Skip to content


As a result of an extraordinary vacancy in the Raglan Community Board of the Waikato District Council, notice is given under section 65 of the Local Electoral Act 2001, that the following persons have been duly nominated for the one vacancy: BINNERSLEY, Kiri (Independent) VINK, Alan (Independent).

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Thursday 9 December 2021, under the first past the post electoral system by postal vote.

Issue of Voting Documents

Voting documents will be posted to electors of the Raglan Community Board from Wednesday 17 November 2021. Return of Voting Documents Voting documents must be returned no later than 12 noon, Thursday 9 December 2021 to the electoral officer, Waikato District Council. Voting documents can be returned by post, or hand-delivered during normal business hours from Wednesday 17 November 2021 to the following locations: - Waikato District Council’s Head Office, 15 Galileo Street, Ngaruawahia; - the Raglan Office and Library, 7 Bow Street, Raglan, provided there are no COVID-19 related alert level restrictions to prevent this.

Special Voting

Special voting in terms of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 may be exercised at the above times and locations. Order of Candidate Names on Voting Documents Candidate names will appear in alphabetical order on the voting documents, pursuant to regulation 31 of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001.

Dated at Ngaruawahia, 16 October 2021 Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Independent Election Services Ltd for Waikato District Council