Ngaa Whare Pukapuka

Waikato District Council libraries

Library membership is free to everyone who lives in the Waikato district.

We also have reciprocal membership rights, where residents of other districts can join Waikato District Libraries free of charge, and Waikato District residents can join those Councils' libraries free of charge if they wish. These districts are Hamilton City, Waipa District, Matamata-Piako District and Hauraki District.

To access your account click on the catalogue button below:

In this section