Skip to content

Upcoming events

Waikato Raupatu River Trust and Waikato District Council Co-Governance Joint Committee Meeting

Location: Committee Rooms 1 & 2, Council Head Office, 15 Galileo Street, 15 Galileo Street, Ngaaruawaahia

This Committee provides the framework for Waikato-Tainui, as trustee of the Waikato Raupatu River Trust, and the Waikato District Council to work together to give effect to the Waikato River Settlement.

The committee will meet at least twice each calendar year.

Co-Chairpersons: Her Worship the Mayor Jacqui Church and Ms Hinerangi Raumati-Tu'ua (Co-Chair)

Council Representatives: Deputy Mayor Carolyn Eyre, Cr Janet Gibb, Cr Kandi Ngataki

Trust Representatives: Huirama Matatahi, Rangitamoana Wilson, Donald Turner (alternate)

Meeting frequency: To meet at least twice each calendar year.

Quorum: 4 members (being 2 Council representatives; 2 Trust representatives)