The Waikato District Council endorses recommendations made at committee meetings and in addition makes decisions on matters that are not delegated to committees.

Council meets on the second Monday of each month, except January, with meetings scheduled to start at 1pm.

Chair: His Worship the Mayor Mr Allan Sanson

Deputy Chair: Cr Dynes Fulton

Membership: Mayor and all councillors

Schedule 7 of the Local Government Act 2002 requires Council to adopt a code of conduct.  All elected members are required to comply with the code.  The Council's Code of Conduct is as follows:

Code of Conduct

For more information contact the Chief Executive Gavin Ion or the Democracy Team on any matter relating to the Council agenda.

Council Meeting

Location: Council Chambers, Ngaruawahia
Date: 01:00PM Mon, 07 Oct 2019
Waikato District Council enables democratic local decision-making and action by, and on behalf of, our communities.  Council is to meet the current and future needs of our communities for quality local infrastructure, local public services, and to carry out regulatory functions in the most cost-effective for households and businesses.  There are a number of acts that the Council is bound by in exercising powers and fulfilling its responsibilities and purpose.

The Council meetings are held on the second Monday of every month, excluding January,  at 1pm in the Council Chambers.