Skip to content

Council Committees

We are currently updating our Council, Committees and Boards pages. To request further information contact the Democracy Team.

Committees in the Waikato District Council are set up to deal with specialised local issues. Councillors are appointed to committees and make decisions regarding their areas. 

Each committee has a chair and deputy chair. All councillors are members of the Infrastructure, Policy & Regulatory, Strategy & Performance, and Sustainability & Wellbeing committees. 

A Council General Manager is assigned to each committee to provide advice and information on legislative requirements, delegated powers, and Council policy (refer to the Committee pages below which indicates the Manager responsible for each Committee).