Pool closure The main pool at Huntly Aquatic Centre will be CLOSED until Tuesday 3 October. The smaller and toddler pool will remain open.
Skip to content

Waikato Local Authority Shared Services

Waikato Local Authority Shared Services is owned in equal portion by the 12 Waikato local authorities:

  • Hamilton City
  • Hauraki District
  • Matamata-Piako District
  • Otorohanga District
  • Rotorua Lakes
  • South Waikato District
  • Taupō District
  • Thames-Coromandel District
  • Waikato District
  • Waikato Regional
  • Waipa District
  • Waitomo District

It was established in 2005 as a vehicle through which these councils could collaborate and identify opportunities for undertaking activity on a shared basis. Prior to 2019, it operated solely using a part-time contracted resource.

Annual report