Skip to content

Tamahere Community Committee

The Community Committee's meeting details can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Tamahere Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

These meetings are held at Tamahere Community Centre, 21 Devine Road, Tamahere, unless otherwise stated or advertised on the Council’s Events page.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

The Community Committee meeting schedule for 2022:

  • Monday 7 March
  • Monday 4 April
  • Monday 2 May
  • Tuesday 7 June
  • Monday 4 July
  • Monday 1 August
  • Monday 5 September
  • Monday 3 October
  • Monday 7 November
  • Monday 5 December

Chair: Charles Fletcher

Deputy Chair: TBA

Secretary: Lyn Harris

For more information contact the Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Tamahere Community Committee agenda.

Councillors
Crystal Beavis
Email: Crystal.Beavis@waidc.govt.nz

Mike Keir
Email: Mike.Keir@waidc.govt.nz

Waikato District Council Representative
Geoff King
Email: Geoff.King@waidc.govt.nz

Anne Cao
Email: dongcao@hotmail.com

Bevin Coley
Email: br.cj.coley@gmail.com

Charles Fletcher
Email: charlesnz@icloud.com

Lyn Harris
Email: rhb@xtra.co.nz

Janis Swan
Email: jswan@waikato.ac.nz

James Yearsley
Email: jamesyearsley@me.com

Julia Crosby
Email: juliacrosby@outlook.co.nz

Buddy Annals
Tamahere Model Country School board representative
Email: buddy.annals@gmail.com 

Jane Manson
Tamahere St Stephens Church representative
Email: manson.m.jane@gmail.com

For information on the Tamahere Community Committee, meeting dates and updates on what's happening in Tamahere visit the Tamahere Forum

To find out more information please contact the Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Tamahere Community Committee.

Tamahere Community Committee

Date:

The Tamahere Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

The Committee meets on the first Monday of each month, except for dates that fall on a public holiday, with meetings scheduled to start at 7.30pm.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

Chair: Mr Dallas Fisher

Deputy Chair: Ms Sue Robertson


Top