Meremere Community Committee

Due to the local authority elections, the Council’s governance structure (including the schedule for future meetings) will be determined during November 2019. The date/time of inaugural meetings of Council and the Community Boards can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Meremere Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

The Committee meets on the second Thursday of each month, except January, April, July and October, with meetings scheduled to start at 7.00pm.

These meetings are held in the Community Hall, Heather Green Ave, Meremere.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

Chair: Mr Jim Katu

Deputy Chair: Mr James Harman

For more information contact the Building Quality Manager Merv Balloch or the Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Meremere Community Committee.

Jim Katu (Chairperson)
PO Box 68, Meremere 2441
Phone: 09 232 6724

James Harman (Deputy Chair)
PO Box 54, Meremere 2441
Phone: 027 222 8018

Nicola Jenkin
43 Te Whero Crescent, Meremere 2474
Phone: 027 440 0644

Lauren Horsfall
PO Box 6 Meremere 2441

Angela Dobby
22 Te Puea Avenue, Meremere 2474

Ben Brown
PO Box 126, Meremere 2441

Cecilia Heta
25A Island Block, Meremere
Phone: 021 081 11080

John Ngatai
PO Box 40, Meremere 2441
Mobile: 021894952

Cr Jan Sedgwick
22 Moorfield Road, RD2, Te Kauwhata 3782
Phone: 07 826 3013
Mobile: 021 804 749

Agendas and minutes