Skip to content

Te Kauwhata Community Committee

Funding Information

The Community Committee's meeting details can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Te Kauwhata Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

These meetings are held in the St John Hall, 4 Baird Ave, Te Kauwhata, unless otherwise stated or advertised on the Council’s Events page.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

The Community Committee meeting schedule for 2022:

  • Wednesday 2 February
  • Wednesday 2 March
  • Wednesday 4 May
  • Wednesday 1 June
  • Wednesday 3 August
  • Wednesday 7 September

Chair: Toni Grace

Deputy Chair: John Cunningham

Secretary: Jeanie Allport

For more information contact Planning and Strategy Manager Vishal Ramduny or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Te Kauwhata Community Committee.

Toni Grace (Chair)
94 Swan Road, RD1, Te Kauwhata 3781
Mobile: 021 393 073

John Cunningham (Deputy Chair)
22 Moorfield Road, RD2, Te Kauwhata 3782
Mobile: 0274 814 614

Jeanie Allport (Secretary)
Mobile: 021 654 094

Courtney Howells
57 Bruce Road, RD1, Te Kauwhata 3782
Phone: 07 826 7854
Mobile: 021 271 8877

Barry Weaver
3 Eastfield, Te Kauwhata 3710
Mobile: 021 061 5363

Angela Van de Munckhof

Tim Hinton

Cr Jan Sedgwick
Mobile: 021 804 749

Agendas and minutes