COVID-19 UPDATE We are working through how we can safely open our public facilities in Level 2. Please click here for full details.
Skip to content

Pokeno Community Committee

The Community Committee's meeting details can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Pokeno Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

These meetings are held in the Pokeno Hall, cnr Market Road and Gt South Road, Pokeno, unless otherwise stated or advertised on the Council’s Events page.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

The Community Committee meeting schedule for 2021:
Monday, 15 February
Monday, 22 March
Monday, 3 May
Monday, 14 June
Monday, 26 July
Monday, 6 September
Monday, 18 October
Monday, 29 November

Chair: Ric Odom

Deputy Chair: Helen Clotworthy

Secretary: Peter Koizumi

For more information contact the General Manager Community Growth Clive Morgan or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Pokeno Community Committee.

Richard (Ric) Odom (Chair)
6 McNeish Place, Pokeno 2402
027 481 1300

Helen Clotworthy (Deputy Chair)
59A Pirrit Road, RD 2, Pokeno
027 248 4275

Kris Hines
2A Bankhall Lane, Pokeno, 2402
027 461 8686

Brenda Ann Roberts

Doug Rowe

Allen Grainger
11 McIntosh Drive, Kowhai Downs, Pokeno, 2471
027 475 2828

Peter Koizumi 
13 Lippiatt Crescent, Pokeno, 2402
027 324 6430

James McRobbie

Cr Jacquie Church
Mobile: 021 869 976

Cr Stephanie Henderson
Mobile: 027 446 6058

Ginny Bullock (Secretary)

Agendas and minutes