Skip to content

Pokeno Community Committee

The Community Committee's meeting details can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Pokeno Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

These meetings are held in the Pokeno Hall, cnr Market Road and Gt South Road, Pokeno, unless otherwise stated or advertised on the Council’s Events page.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

The Community Committee meeting schedule for 2022:

  • Monday 28 March
  • Monday 2 May
  • Monday 20 June
  • Monday 1 August
  • Monday 12 September
  • Tuesday 25 October
  • Monday 5 December

For more information contact the General Manager Community Growth Clive Morgan or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Pokeno Community Committee.

Richard (Ric) Odom 
6 McNeish Place, Pokeno 2402
027 481 1300 
ricodom@xtra.co.nz

Helen Clotworthy 
59A Pirrit Road, RD 2, Pokeno
027 248 4275
helen@baconbacon.co.nz

Ian Davis
0275426937

Janet Baillie
54 Te Ara Aukati Terrace, RD 1, Pokeno
0223006446
janet.baillie@xtra.co.nz

Cecilia Heta

Bronwyn Heath
102 Hitchen Road, Pokeno
0210750599
steppingstones2n3@gmail.com

Ginny Bullock
17 Mark Ball Druve, Pokeno
021741773
ginnyb2108@gmail.com

Joy Clark
0210413012
paihereclark19@gmail.com

Tricia Burns
15 Lippiatt Crescent, Pokeno 
0212772841
triciaburns52@gmail.com

Barry Birchall
12 Mirihill Place, Pokeno
0275992749
bbirchall12@gmail.com

Allen Grainger
11 McIntosh Drive, Kowhai Downs, Pokeno
021858133
allen_grainger@outlook.com

Crystal Cherrington

Cr Jacquie Church
Mobile: 021 869 976
Email: jacqui.church@waidc.govt.nz

Cr Stephanie Henderson
Mobile: 027 446 6058
Email: stephanie.henderson@waidc.govt.nz

Agendas and minutes

Top