Due to the local authority elections, the Council’s governance structure (including the schedule for future meetings) will be determined during November 2019. The date/time of inaugural meetings of Council and the Community Boards can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Huntly Community Board’s role is to express the community’s views on local issues to the Council.

The Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month, except January, April, July and October, with meetings scheduled to start at 6:00pm.  Public forum will be the first item on the agenda after commencement of the meeting. 

This meeting is held in the Riverside Room, Civic Centre, Main Street, Huntly.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

Chair: Ms Katrina Langlands

Deputy Chair: Mrs Sandra Stewart

For more information contact the HR Manager Vanessa Jenkins or the Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Huntly Community Board agenda.

Huntly Community Board members

Katrina Langlands (Chairperson)
E: katrina.langlands@gmail.com
M: 0275733856

Kim Bredenbeck 
E: kim@waikatodistrict.co.nz
M: 0274949640

Ron Farrar
E: ronandshirls@xtra.co.nz
P: 078288701

Denise Lamb
E: thelambs@xtra.co.nz
M: 0272576794

Corey Rees
E: corey.g.rees@hotmail.com
M: 02102414041

Sandra Stewart
M: 0274743029
E: sandra@sjsrealty.co.nz

Cr Shelley Lynch 
P: 078289682
M: 0273347352
E: shelley.lynch@waidc.govt.nz

Cr Frank McInally 
M: 0274752403
E: frank.mcinally@waidc.govt.nz

Huntly Community Board

Location: Riverside Room, Civic Centre, Main Road
Date: 06:00PM  –  07:30PM Tue, 20 Aug 2019

The Huntly Community Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month, excluding January, April, July and October.

The meetings are scheduled to commence at 6.30pm in the Riverside Room, Huntly with a public forum being held at 6.15pm prior to the commencement of the meeting.  All members of the public are welcome to attend.