Ngaruawahia Community Board

Due to the local authority elections, the Council’s governance structure (including the schedule for future meetings) will be determined during November 2019. The date/time of inaugural meetings of Council and the Community Boards can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Ngaruawahia Community Board’s role is to express the community’s views on local issues to the Council.

The Board meets on the second Tuesday of each month, except January, April, July, and October with meetings scheduled to start at 6.00pm with Public Forum as the first item on the agenda.

This meeting is being held in Committee Rooms 1 and 2 of Council (entrance off Martin Street), Ngaruawahia.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

Chair: Mr Greg Wiechern

Deputy Chair: Ms Kiri-Kahurangi Morgan

For more information contact the Chief Executive Gavin Ion or the Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Ngaruawahia Community Board agenda.

Ngaruawahia Community Board members

Greg Wiechern (Chair)
M: 027 348 6529

Kiri-Kahurangi Morgan (Deputy Chair)
M: 021745016

Jack Ayers
M: 027 298 4938

Rongo Kirkwood
M: 021 745 016

Dianne Firth
P: 078248043

Venessa Rice
M: 027 364 5247

Cr Eugene Patterson
M: 027 448 8488

Agendas and minutes