Skip to content

Taupiri Community Board

Taupiri Community Board

Funding Information.

The Community Boards meeting details can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Taupiri Community Board’s role is to express the community’s views on local issues to the Council.

The Board meets on a six-weekly cycle with meetings scheduled to start at 6.00pm. Public forum will be the first item on the agenda after commencement of the meeting.

Meetings are held in the Memorial Hall, Greenlane Road, Taupiri, unless otherwise stated or advertised on the Council’s Events page.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

Chair: Dorothy Lovell

Deputy Chair: Rudy van Dam

For more information contact the Community Development Advisor Lianne Van Den Bemd or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Taupiri Community Board agenda.

The Community Board meeting schedule 2022

  • Monday 14 February
  • Monday 28 March
  • Monday 9 May
  • Monday 20 June
  • Monday 1 August
  • Monday 12 September

View the Taupiri Community Board Code of Conduct

Taupiri Community Board members

View the Taupiri Community Board members

Agendas and minutes