Skip to content

Meremere Community Committee

Funding Information

The Community Committee's meeting details can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Meremere Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

These meetings are held in the Community Hall, Heather Green Ave, Meremere, unless otherwise stated or advertised on the Council’s Events page.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

For more information contact the Enterprise Project Management Office Manager  Kirsty Wellington or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Meremere Community Committee.

The appointed Council members on this board is Councillor Marlene Raumati.


Jim Katu (Chair)
P O Box 68, Meremere, 2441
09 232 6724

James Harman (Deputy Chair)
P O Box 54, Meremere, 2441
027 222 8018

Ms Josephine Baker (Secretary)

Lauren Wismans (waiting on the Committee to provide contact details)

Miles Swann (waiting on the Committee to provide contact details)

Jacob Calvert (waiting on the Committee to provide contact details)

Cecilia Heta
94 Swan Road, RD1, Te Kauwhata 3781
021 081 11080

Upcoming meetings