Meremere Community Committee

The Community Committee's meeting details can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Meremere Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

These meetings are held in the Community Hall, Heather Green Ave, Meremere.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

The Community Committee meeting schedule for 2020:
Thursday, 20 February
Tuesday, 2 April
Wednesday, 14 May
Thursday, 25 June
Thursday, 6 August
Thursday, 17 September
Thursday, 29 October
Thursday 10 December

Chair: Jim Katu

Deputy Chair: James Harman

Secretary: Angela Dobby

For more information contact the Building Quality Manager Merv Balloch or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Meremere Community Committee.

Jim Katu (Chair)
P O Box 68, Meremere, 2441
09 232 6724

James Harman (Deputy Chair)
P O Box 54, Meremere, 2441
027 222 8018

Angela Dobby (Secretary)
22 Te Puea Ave, Meremere
027 244 4250

Lauren Horsfall
P O Box 7, Meremere, 2441
027 260 3992

Cecilia Heta
94 Swan Road, RD1, Te Kauwhata 3781
021 081 11080

Ben Brown

Meremere Community Committee Meeting

Location: Community Hall, Heather Green Ave, Meremere
Date: 07:00PM  –  08:00PM Thu, 13 Jun 2019

The Meremere Community Committee meets on the second Thursday of each month, except January, April, July, October and December.

Meetings start at 7.00pm and are being held in Meremere Community Hall, Heather Green Ave, Meremere.