WATER OUTAGE Parts of Ngaaruawaahia are without water this morning. Our team are investigating the issue and will get it fixed ASAP.
Skip to content

Meremere Community Committee

The Meremere Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

These meetings are held in the Community Hall, Heather Green Ave, Meremere, unless otherwise stated or advertised on the Council’s Events page.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

For more information contact the Enterprise Project Management Office Manager  Kirsty Wellington or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Meremere Community Committee.

The appointed Council members on this board is Councillor Marlene Raumati.


Jim Katu (Chair)
P O Box 68, Meremere, 2441
09 232 6724 

Ben Brown (Deputy Chair)

Ms Josephine Baker (Secretary)

Cecilia Heta
94 Swan Road, RD1, Te Kauwhata 3781
021 081 11080 

Jacob Calvert (waiting on the Committee to provide contact details)

James Harman 
P O Box 54, Meremere, 2441
027 222 8018 

Lauren Wismans (waiting on the Committee to provide contact details)

Miles Swann (waiting on the Committee to provide contact details)

Upcoming meetings


Previous agendas and minutes