Skip to content

Meremere Community Committee

Funding Information

The Community Committee's meeting details can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Meremere Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

These meetings are held in the Community Hall, Heather Green Ave, Meremere, unless otherwise stated or advertised on the Council’s Events page.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

The Community Committee meeting schedule for 2022:

  • Thursday 3 February
  • Thursday 17 March
  • Thursday 28 April
  • Thursday 9 June
  • Thursday 21 July
  • Thursday 1 September

Chair: Jim Katu

Deputy Chair: James Harman

Secretary: Angela Dobby

For more information contact the Building Quality Manager Merv Balloch or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Meremere Community Committee.

Jim Katu (Chair)
P O Box 68, Meremere, 2441
09 232 6724

James Harman (Deputy Chair)
P O Box 54, Meremere, 2441
027 222 8018

Melysa Tapiata (Secretary)
PO Box 107, Meremere 2441

Lauren Horsfall
P O Box 7, Meremere, 2441
027 260 3992

Cecilia Heta
94 Swan Road, RD1, Te Kauwhata 3781
021 081 11080

Ben Brown

Cr Jan Sedgwick
Mobile: 027 804 749

Meremere Community Committee Meeting

Location: Community Hall, Heather Green Ave, Meremere
Meetings start at 7.00pm and are held in the Community Hall, Heather Green Ave, Meremere.