Skip to content

Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust by-election

As a result of a recent resignation, an extraordinary vacancy has occurred in the Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust and a by-election is now required to fill the vacancy.

The by-election for the one vacancy will be held on Tuesday 1 August 2023. It will be conducted by postal vote. The first past the post (FPP) electoral system will be used for the by-election.


The following people have been nominated for the one vacancy:

  • BOVAIRD, Scott
  • FOX, Mary-Jane


Voting documents will be posted to electors of the Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust from Monday 10 July 2023 and must be returned no later than noon, Tuesday 1 August 2023.

Votes can be returned by post, or hand-delivered during normal business hours to the Te Kauwhata Library.

Special voting in terms of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 may be exercised at the above times and location, or by phoning the electoral office on 0800 922 822 for one to be posted out.


By-election timeline

  1. Monday 8 May 2023
    Nominations open
  2. Tuesday 6 June 2023
    Nominations close
  3. Wednesday 7 June 2023
    Candidates’ names announced
  4. Monday 10 July 2023
    Delivery of voting documents
  5. Monday 10 July 2023
    Special voting period
  6. Tuesday 1 August 2023
    Close of voting (12 noon)
  7. Wednesday 2 August 2023
    Declaration of result

Related documents