Skip to content

Policy and Regulatory Committee

The Policy and Regulatory Committee undertakes policy development for Council and can appoint subcommittees to deal with specific issues.  It is responsible for the preparation of the Long Term Plan related policies and will also lead a comprehensive review of the District Plan.

Reports to: Council

Chair: Deputy Mayor Carolyn Eyre

Deputy Chair: Cr Crystal Beavis

Membership: Mayor and all Councillors 

Meeting frequency: Six-weekly

Quorum: Majority of the members (including vacancies)

For more information contact the General Manager Customer Support Roger MacCulloch or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Policy & Regulatory Committee agenda.

Click here for agendas, reports and minutes from May 2024 onwards

Upcoming meetings

Previous agendas and minutes