Strategy and Finance Committee

The Strategy and Finance Committee oversees development of the Draft Annual Plan and Long Term Plan and has responsibility for finance and treasury matters, administration of the existing District Plan, regional initiatives, District Growth Strategy and structure plans.

The committee meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month, except January, April, July, October and December with meetings scheduled to start at 9am.

Chair: Cr Janet Gibb

Deputy Chair: Cr Aksel Bech

Membership: Mayor and all Councillors

For more information you can contact the General Manager Strategy & Support Tony Whittaker or the Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Strategy and Finance Committee agenda.

Agendas and minutes