Audit and Risk Committee

Due to the local authority elections, the Council’s governance structure (including members of each Committee and Community Board, and the schedule for future meetings) will be determined during November 2019. The date/time of inaugural meetings of Council and the Community Boards can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Audit & Risk Committee is a subcommittee of the Strategy & Finance Committee.  The committee provides independent assurance and assistance to Council on risks, control and compliance framework and its external accountability responsibilities.

The committee meets four times per year.

Chair: Margaret Devlin

Deputy Chair: Cr Janet Gibb

Membership: His Worship the Mayor Mr Allan Sanson (ex-officio), Crs Bech, Main and Sedgwick.

For more information contact the General Manager Strategy & Support Tony Whittaker or the Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Audit & Risk Committee agenda.

Agendas and minutes