Skip to content

Risk & Assurance Committee

The Risk & Assurance Committee (formerly the Audit & Risk Committee) provides independent assurance and assistance to Council on risks, control and compliance framework and its external accountability responsibilities.

Reports to: The Council

Chair: External appointee - Mr Peter Stubbs

Deputy Chair: Cr Janet Gibb


  • Deputy Chairperson – Cr Janet Gibb
  • Mayor Jacqui Church (ex officio)
  • Deputy Mayor Carolyn Eyre
  • Cr Marlene Raumati
  • Cr Peter Thomson

Meeting frequency: As required – no less than four times a year.

Quorum: Four members

For more information contact the Chief Operating Officer Tony Whittaker or the Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Audit & Risk Committee agenda.

Upcoming meetings

Previous agendas and minutes