Tamahere Community Committee

The Community Committee's meeting details can be found on our Events page.  Please contact the Democracy Team if you have any queries.

The Tamahere Community Committee’s role is to discuss and assist with issues concerning the local community.

These meetings are held at Tamahere Community Centre, 21 Devine Road, Tamahere, unless otherwise stated or advertised on the Council’s Events page.

All members of the public are invited to attend.

The Community Committee meeting schedule for 2021:
Monday, 25 January
Monday, 1 March
Tuesday, 6 April
Monday, 3 May
Tuesday, 8 June
Monday, 5 July
Monday, 2 August
Monday, 6 September
Monday, 4 October
Monday, 1 November
Monday, 6 December

Chair: Sue Robertson

Deputy Chair: Leo Koppens

Secretary: Alison Ewing

For more information contact the Marketing and Communications Manager Jacob Quinn or the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Tamahere Community Committee agenda.

Sue Robertson (Chair)
Phone: 07 856 4777
Email: sue@parklea.co.nz

Leo Koppens (Deputy Chair)
Phone: 07 856 3245
Mobile 021 955875
Email: leok@xtra.co.nz

Charles Fletcher
Phone: 07 856 8127
Mobile: 021 964 000
Email: charlesnz@me.com

Shelley Baker
Phone: 858 2087
Mobile: 021 110 8920
Email: shelley.howse@gmail.com

Jane Manson (St Stephen's representative)
Phone: 07 858 2425
Mobile: 027 562 6766
Email: manson.m.jane@gmail.com

Graham McAdam
Mobile: 021 268 4301 
Email: smag.mac@vodafone.co.nz

James Yearsley   
Email: jamesyearsley@me.com

Joy Wright  
Email: joyandpwright@actrix.co.nz

Tony Nelson

Bevan Coley

Janis Swan

Joy Wright

Lyn Harris

Alison Ewing

Jason Bates

Ingrid ter Beek

Cr Aksel Bech
Phone: 07 859 0417
Mobile 021 884 828
Email: aksel.bech@waidc.govt.nz

For information on the Tamahere Community Committee, meeting dates and updates on what's happening in Tamahere visit the Tamahere Forum

To find out more information please contact the  Democracy Team on any matters relating to the Tamahere Community Committee.

Agendas and minutes